Tuesday, May 15, 2007

Nirgal Vallis-Y Murio La Tarde,LP,1985,Mexico

NIRGAL VALLIS was a Mexican group that released one album in the eighties. The line-up of the group was: Jose Luis Fernandez Ledesma Q. (keyboards, jaranas, kalimba, recorders, acoustic twelve string guitar), Ramon Nakash (acoustic and electric violins, mandolin, tenor recorder), Alejandro Schmidt (acoustic and electric twelve string guitars), Rafael Gonzalez (percussion) and Claudia Martinez de Alba (voice). Ledesma, Nakash and Schmidt who were high school friends founded the group.
The only album “Y Murio la Tarde” was released in 1985. The music in this album is very mellow symphonic progressive and it has a strong folk influence. The group reunited for a period of time and recorded some new tracks for the re-release of the album and the 1995 released version by Musea Records includes these new tracks. This is an enjoyable Mexican album that should please fans of folk oriented symphonic.
NIRGAL VALLIS was the first group of Jose Luis Fernandez Ledesma Q. who is one of the most-known Mexican progressive musicians nowadays. He has released many solo albums and also albums in contribution with singer/composer Alquimia.
: : : Markus Mattsson, FINLAND : : :
From :http://www.progarchives.com/artist.asp?id=907

get it here

1 comment:

jarle said...

I try to unrar the file, but the files 'can't be read from the source'. Please help!